Happy 2016!

Welcome 2016!! Happy New Year to all of my crafty friends out there!

To celebrate 2016, I am launching my new blog!

It’s been in the works for a little while now, doing bits here and there. I’ve wanted to switch to WordPress for some time because it offers me so much more versatility, I just had to sit down and get it done!

So, my first post of 2016 and on this blog is featuring Creative Scrapbooker Magazine’s (formerly Canadian Scrapbooker Magazine) January Sketch Challenge.

This is the sketch that I based my layout off of, created by the talented Kelly Klapstein.

JAN 2016 SKETCH small version

Here is the layout that I created.

IMG_0681

I created my layout using the Tranquility Collection from Fab Scraps, such pretty patterned papers and the coordinating stickers.

I also used a Thinlits Die from Tim Holtz Alterations Collection called Scribbles and Splat. Love it!! And of course my circle punches!

IMG_0687

I thought this photo of my beautiful inside AND out cousin Rachel would be the perfect match to this oh so pretty collection.

IMG_0690

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out this first of many posts on my new blog!!

To check out more of my previous projects you can head on over to Scrappy Chick Designs previous home.

www.ScrappyChick101.blogspot.ca

One thought on “Happy 2016!

Leave a Reply

