Creative Scrapbooker: February Sketch

I can’t believe that January came and went that quickly. It’s time already for another Creative Scrapbooker Magazine sketch!

Most of you know that I love a little sketchy inspiration from time to time. This sketch does not disappoint. So if you’re feeling a little stumped when getting crafty, maybe try out this beautiful sketch. Here is my take on February’s sketch.

IMG_1208

This is the sketch that I based my layout on, created by the talented Kelly Klapstein, @KellyCreates.

kellyklapstein-sketch-feb-2016-smaller

I used the So Fancy collection from Simple Stories for my layout. I just love the rich colours in this collection. I used a white paper doily from my stash for the heart.

IMG_1212

A journal card and a few simple embellishments and this super sweet layout is complete!

IMG_1225

Thank you so very much for stopping by, and I hope you join in the fun and play along with our Sketch Challenge too!

 

Leave a Reply

