My Valentine You Will Be?

Today I’m sharing the Valentine that I created for my hubby this year!

I tend to go cute and funny when I create cards for Sean, something that reflects the way were are with each other. Nothing too serious, stuffy or sophisticated. We love to make each other laugh!

IMG_0758

So you probably have already guessed that I went with a Star Wars theme. I drew this little Yoda using my trusty Tombow drawing pen. then I used just regular old coloured pencils to add the colour.

IMG_0760

Another little fun thing I did was to TRY and create sort of a galactic looking background on the pink patterned paper. I did this using my Heidi Swapp misters. By taking the mister tops out and flicking the stem of them at the paper, I got the little specks and spots. Then I waited just a little bit…until the ink dried just a little. Then I smeared them all in the same direction. Like the tail of a comet. The trick is to wait just long enough, my green comets dried a little too much to smear.

I also added some super cute Red Scalloped Ribbon from May Arts.

IMG_0762

Thanks so much for stopping by this Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

