May Arts: Autism Awareness Month

April is Autism Awareness Month, and this is something that is near and dear to May Arts Ribbon’s heart. So once again some of the May Arts Ribbonistas are creating together with Autism Awareness as our common theme.

asd

My creation is this easy to create Treasure Tin.

I remember as a child having a collection of precious items. Everything from bottle caps, coins, feathers to shells. Things that held great importance to me for some reason. Things that reminded me of places and people. So I created something in honour of those memories, that I think every child would use.

Tracy-Autism-1

Project Recipe:

1″ Sheer Royal Blue Ribbon

1.5″ Natural Ribbon with Checkered Edge

DCWV Patterned Paper

Letter Stickers

Hot Glue

Tracy-Autism-2

I thought the Light Bulb trinket from my craft stash was the perfect accent for the middle of my tied ribbon.

Tracy-Autism-3

Thanks so much for stopping by! Be sure to check out what the other Ribbonistas have crafted up for you.

Amy Rysavy

Christina Colón

DeeDee Catron

Jen Shears

Jennifer Davey

Karen Hanson

Michele Kosciolek

Rebecca VanDeMark

Tracy McLennon

NAAM_Banner

7 thoughts on “May Arts: Autism Awareness Month

Leave a Reply

