Little Darlings Stamps Blog Hop

I have been fortunate to be asked to create and hop along with some other VERY talented craft bloggers with Little Darlings Rubber Stamps. We were each given different stamps to work with, and we got inky!

IMG_3455

Here is the card that I created using Little Darling Stamps.

Project Recipe:

Silver Sequins Heart, 1.5″ Purple Silk Ribbon, White Diamond Chain

Little Darling Rubber Stamps– Sweatshirt Saturday Stamp, Embossing Folders: Gilded Ovals

Black Ink

Tombow Irojiten Coloured Pencils- Vivid

Cardstock

IMG_3460

I stamped the image in black ink and then coloured it using my trusty Tombow Coloured Pencils. For some reason when I colour images of people, I tend to give them colouring like my own. So for my case, it’s pale and pasty with green eyes and reddish brown hair 🙂

I tied the diamond chain into the purple silk ribbon and adhered it in the back of the “card front”. I used the silk ribbon again to create photo corners for the card.

I used the LDRS Embossing Folder on the white cardstock I used as the front of my card. I wanted to keep it a subtle accent of texture so that the ribbon and stamped image would be the focal point.

IMG_3462

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Be sure to check out what the rest of the Crafty Bloggers have created using their Little Darlings Stamps.

Monday

Tracy McLennon

Terri Burson

Tuesday

Tami Mayberry

Rhea Weigand

Wednesday

Christina Colón

Michele Kosciolek

Thursday

Latrice Murphy

Karen Hanson

Friday

Karen Baker

Jenifer Cowles

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Little Darlings Stamps Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

