Sunrise Lily Layout

Today I am sharing my first official post with Heartfelt Creations. I am ecstatic to be able to work with such beautiful products. I can’t wait to be able to share in the coming weeks, what I’ve been up to!

But first, I thought I would share a couple of my favourite creations to date and then my Sunrise Lily layout.

Heartfelt Creations’ April release was Berry Cafe. So VERY cute! This is the layout that I created using Berry Cafe as a part of my finalist application for the 2016/2017 design team.

IMG_3215

This was the second layout that I created as a finalist using the Coffee Talk collection.

IMG_3155

Now this is my newest layout using the Sunrise Lily collection. I love the warm tones, and almost vintage floral looking patterns in this paper collection. You can pop on over to the Heartfelt Creations blog for step by step instructions on how I created this layout.

Sunrise Lily 12x12-1

I loved creating these flowers, and kept it pretty simple when colouring. I used dye inks and sponges to add colour to my stamped images. I also chose to not use the die cut cups that also cut out with these dies, as I didn’t want my lilies to be so high that they wouldn’t fit in an album. I did add a little dimension by using 3D foam dots of different thicknesses.

Sunrise Lily 12x12-2

Project Recipe:

Heartfelt Creations: Sunrise Lily Patterned Paper, Sunrise Lily Cling Stamps and Dies, Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Tombow Mono Liquid Adhesive

May Arts Ribbon: Burlap String, Gold Mesh

CTMH Ink: Fern, Pomegranate, Chocolate

Stampin’ Up Ink: Crushed Curry

Cardstock, Foam 3D Dots, Beads

IMG_4122IMG_4142

Thanks so much for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Sunrise Lily Layout

  1. Tracy, these are all stunning layouts! The coloring on your lilies is beautiful! Welcome to the Heartfelt Creations team…I’m looking forward to working with you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

