MCS: May Reveal Day #1

It’s reveal day at My Creative Scrapbook!

What is My Creative Scrapbook you might ask? It is a fabulous monthly kit club, that has a VERY talented team of designers that create with their kits, each and every month. This gives you a variety of inspiration with lots of different styles using the same kits.

Why do I love kits?

I love to have everything I need in one bag. I love to get together with scrappy friends and crop for the day. It is just SO easy to pack when you have kits to bring. I just add photos and cardstock! These kits do not disappoint, each and every month they are stunning and packed with fabulous crafty goodies.

So here are 2 layouts that I created with the Creative kit, and then another with the Main kit.

MCS-TracyMayCreative-1W

Creative Kit:

Echo Park- Petticoats and Pinstripes Collection: patterned paper, chipboard elements, ephemera, element stickers, alpha stickers

Doodlebug Designs- Love Letter Alpha Stickers

Doily, Lace and Silver Beads

IMG_4449

I chose to create this layout using a photo of my sweet mother in law with her father. I adore this sweet photo. This collection can work perfectly with all photos, old and new.

IMG_4450IMG_4453

This second layout is created using May’s Main kit.

MCS-TracyMayMain-1W

Main Kit:

Crate Paper- Bloom Collection: patterned paper, Thickers puffy stickers

Thickers Glitter Letters

Prima Flowers: Fable Collection

Ribbon

IMG_4363IMG_4365

I just adore the style of these patterns. Working with them was just so easy. The fairly neutral tones, also made them go with all sorts of photos.

IMG_4368

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out with my May reveal with My Creative Scrapbook!

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

