Heartfelt Creations: Coffee Talk

Coffee….the liquid of choice for so many, each and every morning to get them going. No wonder this Heartfelt Creations, Coffee Talk collection has been so popular! Released earlier this year, this layout is one that I created as a part of my finalist design team application for Heartfelt Creations so very talented design team. So today I thought I would share it with all of you in a little bit more detail.

I am going to confess, I don’t drink coffee myself. But luckily, it’s what keeps my husband going. He can drink it all hours of the day, even right before bed. For this reason, I adore this layout and the photo of my husband’s hands holding one of his favourite things.

IMG_3155

Project Recipe:

HCDP1-261 Coffee Talk Patterned Paper

HCPC-3712 The Perfect Blend Cling Stamps

HCST1-401 Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

CTMH Chocolate Brown Ink

3″ Burlap, Brown Mesh and Burlap String

3D Foam Tape, Hot Glue, Tombow Stamp Runner

IMG_3170

I did quite a bit of fussy cutting for this layout. There were just so many great images that I could use. Above I shaped the coffee cup like a real cup, rounded and attached at the sides. Then I cut out lots of the coffee beans to shape and add using 3D foam tape for more dimension.

IMG_3173

I created a layered border using patterned paper and the different widths of ribbon.

IMG_3175

I fussy cut the scroll above, twice. Using the corners of the scroll rolled up to look real.

My photo is cut to 4×4, and then matted in different layers of cardstock and patterned mats. Some of the layers are separated with 3D foam tape for a little extra dimension. Also in this photo you can see where I added the stamped coffee stain rings and a few more of the shaped coffee beans.

IMG_3176

I added a small piece of the coffee bean patterned paper behind a torn section of the background pattern. Then I rolled back the torn pieces.

IMG_3179

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Here are a couple more layouts created for Heartfelt Creations that you might want to take a peek at:

Berry Cafe 

IMG_3215

Sunrise Lily

Sunrise Lily 12x12-1

3 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Coffee Talk

Leave a Reply

