Ribbon Starburst

This is one of those projects that I thought of while laying in bed TRYING to fall asleep. It’s where I do some of my best creating and thinking really. I try to keep a notebook on my night table in case I get one of those ideas, and I can just draw a rough sketch of an idea.

So when I thought about this layout, I knew I wanted to create a bright and very colourful starburst layout using a combination of patterned papers and the chevron ribbon that I knew I had in a rainbow of colours. Then, when it came down to creating it, I just kind of winged it when cutting the patterned paper pieces. Once the patterns were in place, then I added the pieces of ribbon.

IMG_3846

I used patterned papers and stickers from the Creative Agenda Collection from Echo Park. Such a fun collection. Thank you to Elena for the use of this sweet photo!

IMG_3852

I added a dyed doily, a tag and some enamel dots to finish the embellishing.

IMG_3854

Thanks so much for stopping by for a closer look at my ribbon starburst layout.

Leave a Reply

