Heartfelt Creations: Sun Kissed

I am back and sharing another scrapbook layout created for Heartfelt Creations. This time I thought I would showcase a slightly older collection, Sun Kissed. When browsing through all of the patterned papers that Heartfelt Creations have given to the crafting world, this one just caught my eye.

I picked the patterns that I wanted to use first, then found the perfect photo to accompany them. My beautiful first cousin and her equally gorgeous daughters.

Sunkissed Layout-1

Project Recipe:

HCDP1-233 Sun Kissed Patterned Paper Collection

HCPC-3568 Moments With You Stamps

HCD1-747 Arianna Lace Dies

HCST1-401 Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Tombow Irojiten Vivid Colored Pencils, Blue Pearls, Gold Beads, CTMH Chocolate Brown Ink, Circle Punches- 1.75″, 2.75″, Adhesives- Hot Glue, Tombow Mono Aqua, 3D Foam Tape

Sunkissed Layout-2

I used both sheets of this patterned paper from this collection. One for the base, and the other to cut out the flowers and as matting for my photo. I cut out all of the larger flowers and leaves and shaped them, then added them to the layout on top of where they are in the original image, and more.

To add a little bit of sparkle, I used my Mono Aqua liquid adhesive in the middle of each flower and then the added gold beads.

IMG_4664

I cut out the lace doilies in both cream and navy. Although I only used bits of the navy one.

IMG_4668

For even more detail about this Sun Kissed layout created for Heartfelt Creations, be sure to check out their blog HERE.

You may also be interested in these other Heartfelt Creations layouts:

Coffee Talk

IMG_3155

Under the Sea- Mermaid

Under the Sea-Mermaid

4 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Sun Kissed

Leave a Reply

