Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look~ A Second Take on the Cover

Today I thought we could take a closer look at my take on the Creative Scrapbooker Magazine, Summer Issue’s Second Take on the Cover.

Here’s how it works…

I get emailed the photo and some small details if they apply to the photo. Then I print the photo and just do what I do. Here is my take on the cover.

IMG_1552

This is obviously a summery photo, great bright colours and just makes you think of summer fun. So that’s what I decided to focus on…the bright colours and some fun patterns.

Project Recipe:

Simple Stories- Summer Vibes Collection

May Arts Ribbon- 1/4″ Yellow Chevron, Yellow Burlap String, 1.5″ Teal Silky Crush Ribbon, 3/4″ Twill Ribbon

Stampin’ Up 8.5×11 Cardstock (In Color)

IMG_1556

I think the texture of ribbon can add so much to a simple scrapbook layout. I created this layered border using May Arts Ribbon of different widths.

IMG_1559

IMG_1561

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my take on Creative Scrapbooker Magazine’s Summer Issue 2016!

IMG_5251

Leave a Reply

