Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look- Heartfelt Creations

Today I am sharing 2 projects that I created using Heartfelt Creations products. Both of these projects were created for my original Design Team application for the Heartfelt Creations 2016/2017 Design Team.

Then just for fun, I submitted them with some of my other Creative Scrapbooker Magazine projects for the Summer 2016 edition. SOOoOooOoo I couldn’t share them until now 🙂

Here is a layout that you may have already seen in the Summer issue.

IMG_1314

Project Recipe:

Heartfelt Creations- Delightful Daisies stamps and dies

Heartfelt Creations- Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Simple Stories- Summer Vibes Collection

Stampin’ Up Inks

Buttons, Pearls, 3D Foam Tape

Using buttons in the middle of the flowers, just adds a little bit of whimsy I find.

IMG_1316IMG_1322IMG_1325IMG_1329

My second Heartfelt Creations project that appears in the Summer issue is this card.

IMG_1572

Project Recipe:

Heartfelt Creations- Delightful Daisies stamps and dies

Heartfelt Creations- Peacock Paisley patterned papers

Heartfelt Creations- Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Stampin’ Up Ink, buttons, 3D foam tape

IMG_1568

Our assignment was to create cards that were not a traditional shape. I chose to create a 6×6 octagonal card. It took me a little bit of time, but I created my own template with some scrap cardstock.

IMG_1570

Thank you so much for taking time and stopping by to check out a couple more of my Heartfelt Creations projects.

Leave a Reply

