Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look- Adult Colouring

The Summer 2016 issue of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine is now on the shelves, and is packed with lots of creative inspiration for all types of papercrafters out there.

I thought I would start sharing some of the projects that I have created, that appear in Summer 2016 issue to give you a closer look.

cs_logo_banner

As most of you already know, Adult Colouring is all the rage right now. The calming and meditative effects that it has on people is amazing!

In this issue we were asked to create a project that incorporated Adult Colouring. So here is the layout that I created.

Adult Colouring

I started with a plain sheet of smooth 12×12 cardstock, and cut it down to the 11×11 that I needed. Then using a template that I had on hand. I traced a circle using my Tombow drawing pen.

Then I went around the circle again, this time free hand and purposely weaving in and out of the circle I had drawn. I did this again, this time with a finer tipped pen.

 

I used a combination of my Tombow Brush Tip Markers and coloured pencils to colour my creation.

Then I just began adding my patterned paper and stickers to coordinate.

 

I added a piece of 2.5″ Elastic Lace from May Arts Ribbon to create a border of sorts, and then after the photo was placed I just kept adding some great little embellishments from the I Am collection by Simple Stories.

 

Another look at my doodling.

IMG_5251

 

Thanks so much for stopping by, and stay tuned for more Closer Looks at Creative Scrapbooker Magazine projects!

Leave a Reply

