Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: July Sketchy Challenge

Summer has finally arrived here in Canada, and the rest of the northern hemisphere! If you’re like me, I don’t spend quite as much time crafting. Instead I try to soak up the sunshine and make those summer memories. My crafting becomes more efficient.

I love this month’s sketch from Creative Scrapbooker Magazine, because it can easily be a pocket page style sketch, or like mine a quick colour blocking layout. Great for all of those fun summer photos. The perfect sketch for that shorter summer crafting time.

IMG_5498

Here is the fabulous sketch that I based my layout on.

2016 July sketch kelly klapstein

Project Recipe:

Simple Stories- Bloom & Grow  Collection: patterned paper, bits & pieces, sticker sheets, chipboard stickers, SN@P Pack, New Brads and enamel dots.

ColorBox Ink- Dark Brown

Tombow Monotwin pen and Adhesives: Stamp Runner, Mono Aqua

Core’dinations Cardstock

IMG_5502

Tombow Mono Aqua adhesive is perfect for adhering things like the “happy” above.

IMG_5504

I love that Simple Stories always provides lots of letter stickers in different fonts and sizes. Great for longer titles! I used my Tombow Monotwin pen to add the S to “Summer”.

IMG_5506

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my July Sketchy creation. I hope you take the Creative Scrapbooker Magazine Sketchy Challenge too!

Leave a Reply

