Heartfelt Creations: Berry Cafe

RGB Converted Logo

I am back today with another Heartfelt Creations….creation! Today I am playing again with the Berry Cafe collection. It is just SO pretty and sweet, I wanted to create another layout with it.

Here is a quick and easy tutorial on how to create this layout for yourself!

Berry Cafe LO-1

HCDP1-265 Berry Cafe Patterned Paper

HCFST1-401 Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Other Products Used:

White and Red Cardstock, CTMH Ink- Chococlate, Wink of Stella- Clear, Tombow Mono Aqua Adhesive, Hot Glue, 3D Foam Tape, Burlap String, Beads, Corner Rounder

I started my layout by using the Berry Cafe patterned paper background. I cut a strip of the pink striped patterned paper that is 1” wide, and a strip of the red patterned paper that is 1.5” wide. Then cut the 2 fence border strips. I adhered all of these together to create my border. Set aside.

Berry Cafe LO-2

Cut a piece of green patterned paper that is 4×8, adhere to the right hand side of the layout. Cut a piece of the yellow patterned paper that is 5.5×10, and round the corners. Adhere in the middle of the layout. Cut a piece of the blue patterned paper that is 3.5×5. Adhere near the middle of the layout. Add your layered border strip.

IMG_5310

I then cut out the small pink journal block and adhered it to the left hand side of the layout. Find and cut out your “Memories Are Forever” title block and the yellow ticket. Adhere both to the layout using 3D foam tape. Cut out the red tag, and add a burlap string bow. Adhere to the top of the layout, to be peeking out from under the matted photo. I matted my photo in white cardstock, yellow patterned paper and red cardstock. Adhere the matted photo to the layout using 3D foam tape.

I fussy cut some blooms, leaves and strawberries. I shaped them and then added them to the layout. The larger flowers and leaves next to the matted photo, and the smaller blooms and strawberries around the title. I added Wink of Stella to the strawberries. I added gold beads to the middles of the flowers using my liquid adhesive.

IMG_5312

Thank you so much for stopping by to check out the Berry sweet layout!

3 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Berry Cafe

Leave a Reply

