My Creative Scrapbook: August Reveal #2

Day 2 of reveals for August with My Creative Scrapbook features more creations from the Creative Kit. This fabulous birthday themed kit was just too much fun to work with!

For this first layout, I wanted to create a collage of images that then create a large gift of sorts.

MCS-AugCreative-2W

Creative Kit:

Photo Play: Party Girl Collection- patterned paper, alpha stickers, element stickers

Fancy Pants Designs: Millie & June Collection- ephemera pack, puffy design stickers

Ribbon

IMG_7510

I don’t think I have ever used quite as many element stickers from a collection before this kit. They were all so freaking cute and usable on my layouts.

IMG_7512

I created a nice big bow for the top of my patterned paper gift on this first layout.

IMG_7514IMG_7515

Another big thanks for my crafty friend Niki for supplying me with the photos for the above layout. The next 2 layouts feature photos that my photography friends Matt and Chera shared with me. They take some pretty stunning photos, and you can check some of them out on their website HERE.

MCS-AugCreative-3W

Such a sweet little birthday girl!

IMG_7541IMG_7542IMG_7545

I wanted to incorporate a few photos on this layout, so as I often do…I printed a few photos as 3×4.

MCS-AugCreative-4WIMG_7546IMG_7548IMG_7550

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

