Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: August Sketchy Challenge

cs_logo_banner

Today I thought I would share my layout that I created based on Creative Scrapbooker Magazine’s August Sketchy Challenge.
As always I was excited to print some photos that I had taken earlier this summer. I love to work with new photos…plus it allowed me to work with some super cute summery patterned paper and embellishments.

Here is the sketch created by Kelly Klapstein that I based my layout on.

2016 August sketch kelly klapstein

Here is the layout that I created.

IMG_7731

Project Recipe:

Bo Bunny- Boardwalk Collection
patterned paper, buttons, brads and cardstock stickers

May Arts Ribbon– Burlap String and Nautical Print Ribbon

ColorBox Ink– Dark Brown

CTMH Cardstock

Tombow Xtreme Adhesive

IMG_7734

Tombow’s Xtreme Adhesive is my new GO TO adhesive for adhering ribbon on any of my projects. This stuff will stick!!

IMG_7736

I loved adding all of the bits and pieces that coordinate with this collection.

IMG_7737

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you take the chance to take the Sketchy Challenge this month too!

Leave a Reply

