Heartfelt Creations: Sleigh Ride Layout

Bring out the softer side of old man winter in all of your projects with the new “Snow Kissed” Collection by Heartfelt Creations.  An exquisite blending of classic winter scenes depicting gentle snowfalls, candle lit windows, countryside sleigh rides mixed with a sprinkling of fun filled images of frosty snowmen delivers the perfect compilation of winter themed imagery for all of your holiday and chilly season creations.  This newest collection features three cling stamp sets revealing illustrations of towering pine trees and frosty snowmen ideal for creating spectacular winter scenes, a large gift tag perfect for adding that special handmade touch to all of your beautifully wrapped gifts, as well as a wide variety of snowflakes which when paired with the coordinating dies will allow you to build one of a kind dimensional flakes as realistic and individual as those in a gentle snowfall.  The charming paper collection showcases beautiful hues of cozy blues and rich pine greens accented with deep burgundies creating exquisite backdrops to showcase patterns of elegant snowflakes, windswept swirls, playful polka dots and beautiful brocades resembling those found on a cozy handmade quilt.  And, this unique collection brings with it a special surprise…a small gift box die ready to be cut, assembled and embellished, making packaging smaller gifts quick and easy during the busiest time of the year!  So, grab your quilt, cozy on up in your craft room and join us as we bring just a kiss of snow to your craft table….we promise no shoveling required!

 

Here is my first little bit of inspiration for you, created with the Snow Kissed collection.

Snow Kissed-Sleigh Ride-1

HCDP1-269 Snow Kissed Paper Collection

HCPC-3749 Snow Kissed Spruce Cling Stamp Set

HCD1-7107 Frolicking Frosty and Spruce Die

HCST1-401 Deluxe Shaping Kit

Other Products Used:

Cardstock- Navy, White and Dark Green, Ink- ColorBox (Deep Green, Storm), Tombow Dual Brush 942, Stickles (Diamond), Faber Castell Whipped Spackle, Core-dinations Glitter Prints, Wink of Stella (Clear), Thickers, 3D Foam Tape

Snow Kissed-Sleigh Ride-2

All of my patterned papers have inked edges using grey ink.

I used a piece of white cardstock as the base of my layout, you cannot see it but you have a base to adhere your patterns to. Cut 2 pieces of the navy patterned paper that are 1×12, and adhere them to the top and bottom of the cardstock. Cut the pinecone patterned background to 12×9. Be sure to keep the pinecones at the top of the patterned paper. Adhere this to the top portion of the cardstock. From the second piece of the pinecone patterned paper, fussy cut out all of the pinecones. Shape the pinecones and adhere to the layout over top of the original cones using 3D foam tape for dimension. Add Wink of Stella to each pinecone. Cut a piece of the light blue patterned paper that is 0.75×2.5 and flag one end. Adhere to the top lefthand corner of the layout. Add a piece of a border strip to the flag as well that is 0.75” wide. My title started on the bottom portion of the flag, using Thickers letter stickers.

Using the white glitter paper, I hand cut portions to create the look of snow covered rolling hills. I used a total of 5 pieces. Adhere these pieces to the bottom portion of the layout.

IMG_5521

Stamp and die cut 3 large, 2 medium and 3 small spruce trees using dark green ink. I added colour to the trunks using my dual brush marker. I wanted the look of snow on my trees to match the snow in my photo. So I used whipped spackle, and a putty knife to apply it. I kept the spackle thick and a little globby in places for a snowy effect. Let dry. Then I added the diamond Stickles to all of my snowy bits for that extra sparkle. Let dry.

IMG_5522

I matted my cropped 4×6 photo in glitter paper, dark green and navy cardstock. Adhere to the layout using 3D foam tape. I then added all of my trees. Some I adhered straight to the layout and others I popped up. I tucked one under the edge of my photo, and some slightly under the snow layers I created.

RGB Converted Logo

Thank you oh so much for stopping by to see my first project created using the brand new Snow Kissed collection from Heartfelt Creations.

8 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Sleigh Ride Layout

  1. such a lovely, serene winter layout! I love your ideas and the directions you share on how you made it!! thank you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

