My Creative Scrapbook: August Reveal #3

Today is my last day of August reveals with My Creative Scrapbook. Today’s post features the rest of my creations using the Main Kit.

This kit features a great mix of patterns and colours. This first layout is bright and fun, where the second layout you will see is a little more subdued.

MCS-AugMain-3W

Main Kit:

Fancy Pants Designs: Life is Beautiful Collection- patterned paper, flair, ephemera pack

Bella Blvd: She Blooms Collection- patterned paper, chipboard stickers

Amy Tangerine Thickers

Ribbon

IMG_7460IMG_7462IMG_7464

This second layout is a little more subtle, I really wanted to show off the versatility of this kit. So I played up the lighter tones to match my photo.

MCS-AugMain-1WIMG_7484IMG_7486IMG_7488

A little more versatility for this third and final layout, this time showing that it didn’t have to be feminine. I wanted this layout that features a photo of my beautiful cousin and her adorable son, to be more neutral.

MCS-AugMain-2WIMG_7454

The embellishments with this kit are just so very fun to work with!

IMG_7455IMG_7457

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

