My Creative Scrapbook: September Reveal #1

Are you like me, and CANNOT believe that it’s September already?!?
That also means that it’s time for another monthly reveal for My Creative Scrapbook. So today I am revealing one layout from each of the kits that I designed with.

Both of the kits that I worked with, featured patterned papers from Shimelle. I LOVED working with them!

MCS-SeptTutorial-1

September’s Creative Kit:

Shimelle- Star Shine Collection
patterned paper, plastic buttons, chipboard stickers, stickers

Pink Paislee- Buttons

Ribbon

IMG_8008IMG_8010

Stay tuned later this month for a tutorial featuring this layout, and having fun with creative layering.

This layout features photos from Zoe’s graduation banquet, with her friend Morgan.

MCS-SeptTutorial-3

This second layout is created using September’s Main Kit. The main kit this month features patterned papers and embellishments with a sophisticated travel theme. But as you will see in some of my other layouts that it’s not restricted to travel when creating.

MCS-TracySepMain-3W

September Main Kit:

Shimelle- Go Now Go Collection
patterned paper, chipboard stickers

Echo Park- Fall is In the Air Cardstock Stickers

Thickers- “Let’s Go” Glitter Words

Heidi Swapp- Wood Veneer Words

Ribbon

IMG_8135

I adore the patterned paper that I cut the title words from, that look like an airport arrivals/departures board. So many options!

IMG_8132IMG_8138

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to stay tuned for the rest of my reveals this month with My Creative Scrapbook.

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

