Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: September Sketchy Challenge

September….it’s the time of year that our household gets back into a routine. Fewer days at the beach, less time exploring. I will admit, I do often enjoy getting our routine back. More time back at my craft table and creating.

Today I’m sharing a layout that I recently created based on Creative Scrapbooker Magazine’s September Sketch. A sketch to get those creative juices flowing.

img_8343

Here is the sketch that I based my layout on.

2016-september-sketch

Project Recipe:

Creative Memories– Hello Baby Girl Collection
patterned paper, cardstock stickers, pink alpha stickers, journal cards

Creative Memories Original Border Maker System
Button Chain Border Maker

Tombow Mono Twin
Tombow Mono Permanent Adhesive Runner

img_8349

Have you ever tried the Border Maker System? It’s pretty slick I must say. A well designed tool. Once you have your paper chain cut, my Tombow Mono Permanent Tape runner was the perfect adhesive to attach it to the layout.

img_8306

This collection of patterned papers and coordinating embellishments were just TOO cute to work with. Perfect for little Miss Payten!

img_8351

Thanks so much for stopping by! Will you be taking the September Sketchy Challenge with Creative Scrapbooker Magazine?

Leave a Reply

