Creative Scrapbooker Heritage Layout

Today I am giving you a closer look at a heritage layout that you may have seen in the Fall 2016 issue of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine.
I have always LOVED working with vintage photos. I am lucky enough to have access to both sides of our families’ heritage photos. It has taken some time, but I have had most of them scanned and digitized. Now I’m able to print them when I want, create with them and share them with future generations.

heritage-bobunny

Project Recipe:

Bo Bunny- Heritage Collection
May Arts Ribbon- Twine, Mesh Ribbon, Twill Ribbon
Scrapbook Adhesives
Close To My Heart- Cardstock

img_3867

I really wanted to play up the texture in this layout. The photo itself is rather casual, and masculine. So to add texture I used ribbon and buttons. Not everything vintage needs to be floral. I added lots of patterned paper and sticker layers as well.

img_3869

The scalloped twine border around the layout was a little tricky, but my hot glue gun was the tool for the challenge.

csm-project1

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

