Heartfelt Creations: Classic Rose Orange Card and Sampler

I have 2 projects o share today for Inspiration Wednesday with Heartfelt Creations. Both of my projects today feature the fabulous Classic Rose collection.

My first creation is my Orange Classic Rose Card.

img_8309RGB Converted Logo

HCPC-3752 Classic Rose Clings Stamps

HCD1-7110 Classic Rose Dies

HCDP1-270 Classic Rose Paper Collection

71058 ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink- Guacamole

HCST1-401 Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Other Products Used:

Cardstock- White, Ink- Tim Holtz Distress (Shabby Shutters), CTMH (Chocolate), ColorBox- (Blush Rose, Amber Clay, Pumpkin Spice), Tombow Mono Aqua Adhesive, Beads, 3D Foam Tape, Hot Glue

img_8311

My card base is created using white cardstock. The card front is 7.5×4.5. Cut a piece of the orange patterned paper that is 7.25×4.25 and adhere to the card front. Cut out the 6×6 patterned frame, and adhere diagonally to the card front using 3D foam tape. Cut out both of the smaller layered frames. From the full sized one, I cut out the inside oval. From the other I cut out the smaller orange rectangle. I layered the 3 pieces using 3D foam tape. Adhere to the card, again using 3D foam tape.

Cut out the “Finding Beauty in the Simple Things” strip of patterned paper and adhere to the front of the card.

Stamp and die cut 2 sets of the small Classic Rose and cut out 1 set of the large and medium Classic Rose. Stamp and cut out 2 sets of the leaves. I added colour to my flowers and leaves using inks and daubers. Shape all of the layers and adhere together using 3D foam tape and hot glue. Add beads to the middle of the flowers using Tombow Mono Aqua adhesive. Let dry completely.

Add your flowers to the front of the card.

img_8313

My second creations came about when I was playing with the Classic Rose, having fun with the different ways the flower could be used. So I thought this little sampler could be a cute way to display them. I held onto this little wooden piece, that originally held wood veneer embellishments. So here are the different roses and some tips as to how to make them.

classic-rose-sampler

HCPC-3752 Classic Rose Cling Stamps

HCD1-7110 Classic Rose Dies

HCDP1-270 Classic Rose Paper Collection

HCST1-401 Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

71083 ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink- Concord

71005 ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink- Wisteria

ANC818 Go Man Go Prills

245125 Crystal Lacquer

Other Products Used:

Cardstock- White, Ink- CTMH (Chocolate, Whisper), ColorBox (Sea Crystal, Pink Sky, Red Barn), Stampin’ Up (Delightful Dijon, Calypso Coral), Tombow Mono Aqua, Paintbrush, Chunky Clear Glitter, IrRESISTible Dimensional Spray (Gold), Goosebumps Clear Dimensional Spray, Hot Glue, 3D Foam Tape, Beads, Tim Holtz Distress Crackle Paint (Clear)

img_8361

Frosted Rose:

I stamped the rose images using a lighter ink, a light grey. Stamp and die cut 1 set of the large, and 1 set of the medium roses. I added the little bit of colour in the middles using ink and a dauber. Shape your flowers, I chose a classic rose look for this one, with the middles coiled up. Assemble using 3D foam tape and hot glue. Then with a paintbrush, I added Crystal Lacquer to the tips of the petals and sprinkled the coarse glitter.

img_8362

I stamped the rest of my roses in a chocolate brown ink.

Warm Crackle Rose:

Stamp and die cut 2 large and 2 medium Classic Rose images. I added colour to my petals using ink and daubers. I used a golden yellow in the middle and coral around the outside of the petals. Shape your flowers. Much like the frosted rose, I chose a coiled middle for this one, but pinched some of the smaller petals for a little more dimension. Once shaped and assembled using 3D foam tape and hot glue I added a thin coat of Distress Crackle Paint (Clear). Let dry. The thicker the coat the more pronounced your crackle will be.

img_8364

Purple Open Bloom Rose:

I love wild roses, so this rose is inspired by a full open bloom wild rose.

Stamp and die cut 1 large and 1 medium Classic Rose image. Add colour using 2 shades of purple ink using daubers. Shape your petals keeping the bloom open and not coiled in the middle. Assemble the flower using 3D foam tape and hot glue. Add liquid glue to the middle of the flower and add your beads.

img_8367

Warm Golden Raindrop Rose:

Stamp and die cut 2 large and 2 medium Classic Rose images. I added pink in the middle and a deep brick red to the outside of the images using daubers. Shape the petals, having only a very small coil in the middle of the flower. Add a spritz of clear and then gold dimensional spray to all pieces. Let dry completely. Assemble the flower using 3D foam tape and hot glue. Add liquid glue in the middle of the small coiled piece and add your gold Prills.

img_8369

Distressed Country Rose:

Stamp and die cut 2 large and 2 medium Classic Rose images. I added my golden hues to the petals using daubers. Then heavily spritzed the back of the flowers using my mister with water. Pinch the dampened petals, creating and accordion like fold. The more creases the better. Let dry. Then shape the creased petals, and assemble your flower using 3D foam tape and hot glue. With this flower I created a larger coiled middle.

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking a peek at my Classic Rose creations this week! Stay tuned for more!

In case you missed it:

Classic Rose Purple Layout

classic-rose-purple-layout

4 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Classic Rose Orange Card and Sampler

Leave a Reply

