ADORNit: October Planner

Welcome to my first official blog post as an ADORNit “it Girl” Ambassador!

I have played with ADORNit products here and there, whenever I could get a hold of them through my nearly 20 years of papercrafting. So I am so VERY excited to now be able to create and promote with such a fabulous company that dedicates it’s products to the “little guys”. They only supply products to small, locally owned crafting and fabric stores.

To know a little more about their story, check it out HERE.

adornit

Some of you may already know that ADORNit makes some gorgeous planners!
Why do I like planners, you might ask? Here is why.

I like to pretend that I am organized.

I love making lists and trying to keep things straight. For a major procrastinator like myself, lists are very important.

I love to write and doodle.

Specifically…to this planner, I love to colour. Adult colouring is all the rage right now, but I had never lost the love of colouring. These planners come with beautiful tabbed pages ready to colour!

I have never gone digital with my planner. I am THAT person that has always had planners and pens at the ready for those important dates.

So here we are, my first project with ADORNit. My box of goodies came on a Thursday, I worked on this all evening, I was SO excited. Today as I write is Friday, my October planner layout is finished and I LOVE it!

img_8619

Here is the sneak peek that I shared earlier. I couldn’t wait.

I do all my doodling and handlettering with my Tombow Monotwin pen. Then coloured everything in with my Irojiten coloured pencils.

img_8624

Project Recipe:

ADORNit
Be Happy Planner
Blender Basics Patterned Paper
“Hello” Washi Tape
Good Life Stickers
Random Mini Alpha
Ribbon

Tombow
Monotwin Journal Pen
Irojiten Coloured Pencils (Rainforest)

Black Ink

I used pieces of patterned paper to fill the dates that were not being used. The rest I left uncovered for maximum doodling and lettering. I used a border sticker to mark out an upcoming trip that my hubby and I are taking. Washi tape also works great for this. I added a clip at the top of the page to easily lead me to this page, and added some coordinating ribbon just for fun.

img_8626

Down the edge of each month, I plan on adding what I love most about each month and season. More doodling and handlettering fun.
In case you may not be aware, Thanksgiving in Canada is in October 🙂

img_8629

I used the Hello washi tape on the edges of my pages. Love the hint of gold! I used my Crop-a-Dile to re-punch the holes.

img_8630img_8633

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my first post with ADORNit, and stay tuned for many more to come!

One thought on “ADORNit: October Planner

  1. I love it! It’s so cute! Love how you used the paper on the page and those little pumpkins girl! It is super cute cute cute! That washi too! I love it all! 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

