Heartfelt Creations: Blushing Background Banner

When I saw this beautiful background stamp from the Blushing Rose collection by Heartfelt Creations, I thought it would make a stunning little banner to hang on the wall. So that is exactly what I created!

blushing-background-banner1

RGB Converted Logo

HCPC-3757 Blushing Rose Background

HCDP1-270 Classic Rose Paper Collection

HCST1-401 Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit

Other Products Used:

Cardstock- (cream and white), Ink- CTMH (Chocolate), Fantastia Watercolor Pencils (9, 13, 29, 39), Wink of Stella (Clear), Tombow Adhesives (Mono Aqua, Mono Permanent Runner), 3D Foam Tape, May Arts Ribbon (Lace, Green Ruffle, Mustard Silk), Hot Glue

blushing-background-banner2

I started by stamping the background image twice on white cardstock, and twice on cream cardstock using a chocolate brown ink. Choose one of the white cardstock images as your full background and cut around the image creating a piece that is 4×6.5 and flag the bottom. I used my watercolour pencils to colour the base image. I added colour to all of the flowers, leaves and stems, as well as the large words.

On the second stamped image on white cardstock, I added color to just the roses, and leaves. Then I fussy cut around all of the roses and the larger leaves. Shape these small pieces and then adhere each to the full image using 3D foam tape. I added clear Wink of Stella to all of the roses.

img_8381

From the cream cardstock images: You will cut out the large square banner and a little bit above it, as well as the rolled scroll from the banner just above it. Then the lower scroll piece from the top banner. From the other stamped image on cream cardstock, I cut out both of the full banners with words. I added color to the edges of these 2 using my colored pencils.

Adhere the square banner at the bottom first using 3D foam tape, then the next banner on top of that using slightly thicker 3D foam tape. Then I added the little scroll piece from that same banner, again using foam tape. This dimension gives the whole scroll a 3D more real look. Do the same for the top banner, creating dimension between layers.

Mat your background in the pink patterned paper from the Classic Rose collection. Then mat that in the kraft colored chipboard. I adhered these layers together using 3D foam tape. I used hot glue to attach my wooden skewer to the top of my banner. Then I simple added long lengths of pretty coordinating ribbon, one of which creates the hanger.

img_8386

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Here is another Blushing Rose Creation in case you missed it:

Blushing Rose Heritage Layout

img_8317

4 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Blushing Background Banner

Leave a Reply

