ADORNit: November Planner

Is it REALLY November already??

Good thing I have been working on my November planner pages ahead of time. I can look at a month in a glance, and realize what birthdays are coming up, and what I have to work on next. Keeping organized and ahead is a constant struggle for a procrastinator like me.

SO here is a look at my November pages in my Be Happy planner from ADORNit.

img_9240adornit

Down the side I like to have things that I look forward to that month, with some doodles thrown in for good measure. This month I used mainly coloured pencils for colouring my images. But, as always I used my Tombow Monotwin pen for all my writing and doodling.

img_9243

Project Recipe:

ADORNit- Be Happy Planner, You & Me patterned paper, Good Life stickers, Blender Basics patterned paper, 4-Ever laser die cuts, Gold Polka Dot Words washi tape

Tombow– Monotwin, Stamp Runner adhesive, Irojiten Coloured Pencils

img_9249img_9250

I also got the chance to work on the cover of my planner this month. I used a mish mash of markers, whatever colour worked best. Then I also added a few dots of Liquid Pearls here and there.

Have you ever had a Craftastrophe?
I am going to admit, I had one with my cover. The VERY first thing I wanted to colour was the title “Be Happy”. I found the gold pen I wanted to use, it looked pretty full and was working great when I tested it. Then, not even half way through the B….it died.

Sigh…

So I kept going with my second choice of gold marker and finished the title. The colours don’t match. I added gold Stickles on top to try and mask it…it didn’t really help. It is just one of those things 🙂
I just have to “Be Happy” with it.

img_9253

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

