My Creative Scrapbook: December Reveal #1

I LOVE Christmas patterned paper!
Whether the collection is classic reds and greens, or something a little more non traditional like December’s Creative Kit from My Creative Scrapbook. I love it all!

So get ready for a little Christmasy inspiration over the next couple of weeks. Get ready for sparkle, texture and fabulous patterns…these kits are gorgeous!

mcs-tracydeccreative-1w

December Creative Kit

My Mind’s Eye- Sugar Plum Collection
patterned paper, decorative frames, glitter accents, gift tag stickers

White Glitter Thickers

Ribbon, Pom Pom Ribbon, Sequin Trim, Silver Bead Trim, Pink Bow

img_9794

I am a sucker for glitter, which makes me adore this collection and all of it’s beautiful accents. I also really like that twist on traditional Christmas colours, so very pretty.

This was the first layout that I created from this kit, and that is because as soon as I saw these coordinating My Mind’s Eye frames….I knew exactly what I wanted to do with them.

img_9797img_9799

All of the different ribbon and trims also made my plan work out exactly like I would have wanted.

My second layout that I am sharing today is created using the December Main Kit.

This kit is a little more of your traditional Christmas colours, but I do love that accent of black. This layout was the LAST layout that I created with this kit, and because of the adorable photo, I wanted to play up just the white, red and black. I left out all of the green patterns and accents.

mcs-tracydecmain-4w

December Main Kit

Carta Bella- Christmas Delivery Collection
patterned paper, element stickers

My Mind’s Eye- Comfort & Joy Collection
patterned paper, mixed bag embellishments, decorative tags, cardstock stickers

Authentique- Classic Christmas Collection
patterned paper

Prima Flowers

Studio Calico- Wood Veneer Stars

Thickers- Black Foam

Ribbon, Twine, Berries, Bells, Tree Branch, Bow

img_9900

With this layout I wanted to showcase some of the really pretty ribbon that was included in the kit.

img_9904

img_9906

Thanks so much for stopping by, and stay tuned for SO much more Christmasy inspiration from these kits very soon.

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

Instagram:

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

One thought on “My Creative Scrapbook: December Reveal #1

Leave a Reply

