Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look {Pinterest Inspired}

winter2017

Today I thought I would give a closer look at a layout that you may have seen in the Winter 2017 issue of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine. One of our cool assignments was to create a “Pinterest Inspired” project. I LOVE Pinterest! To check out my Pinterest profile you can click HERE.
One thing that I love to browse through and pin, are Mood Boards. I love the inspiration that a Mood Board can bring and the creativity that they can generate. So my project today was inspired by a Mood Board that I found.

pinterest-inspired

This is the Mood Board that I was inspired by to create my heritage layout.

pinterest-mood-board

Project Recipe:

Fab Scraps- Fantasy Collection Patterned Paper, Enchanted Garden Stickers, Romantic Travel Embellishments

Core’dinations Cardstock- Neutrals

Close To My Heart Ink- Chocolate

Scrapbook Adhesives- EZ Runner, Crafty Foam Tape

Letter Stickers

img_7714

I used a variety of stickers and paper embellishments to create lots of layers. Torn and distressed edges always give a simple vintage feel, and it’s easy to do.

img_7719

I thought the vintage travel theme of the mood board was a pretty good fit with both my photo and the Fab Scraps collections of patterned papers and embellishments.

img_7720

Thanks so much for stopping by, for this closer look at a Pinterest Mood Board inspired heritage layout.

Be sure to pick up your copy of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine for LOADS of papercrafting inspiration.

cs_logo_banner

Leave a Reply

