My Creative Scrapbook: December Reveal #2

Today I am sharing a little Christmasy inspiration using the December Main Kit from My Creative Scrapbook.

This is a stunning kit that is FULL of beautiful coordinating patterned paper and embellishments, in that classic Christmas colour scheme.

mcs-tracydecmain-1w

December Main Kit

Carta Bella- Christmas Delivery Collection
patterned paper, element stickers

My Mind’s Eye- Comfort & Joy Collection
patterned paper, mixed bag embellishments, decorative tags, cardstock stickers

Authentique- Classic Christmas Collection
patterned paper

Prima Flowers

Studio Calico- Wood Veneer Stars

Thickers- Black Foam

Ribbon, Twine, Berries, Bells, Tree Branch, Bow

img_9850

Just going to say it….these Prima flowers are stunning. Seriously, look at them! I added a few ribbon loops as a little leaf like accent as well.

img_9853img_9854

I did a little fussy cutting for this second layout. All of the items down the left hand side border are from one sheet of patterned paper, I just loved all of the bits and pieces.

mcs-tracydecmain-3wimg_9860img_9862

This third layout is based on this month’s sketch challenge. Check the link at the bottom of this post for more info on our sketch challenge every month.

mcs-tracydecmain-2w

I used that artificial tree branch included  in the kit to create a sweet little wreath. I simply twisted it where the pieces met, cut off what I didn’t need, and then hot glued the bow on top of the connection. I love how it turned out.

img_9865img_9866img_9868

Thanks so much for stopping by! Stay tuned for more creative inspiration coming from December’s Creative Kit fro My Creative Scrapbook a little later in the month.

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

Instagram:

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

