My Creative Scrapbook: January 2017 Reveal #2

Today I am showcasing 3 more layouts created using the January Main Kit from My Creative Scrapbook.

I just love working from a fabulous kit. Everything is right there that you need to create. No searching through piles of paper, then drawers of embellishments to find bits and pieces that coordinate.

mcs-tracyjanmain-3w

January 2017 Main Kit

Pink Paislee- Moonstruck Collection
patterned paper, rub-ons, ephemera

Heidi Swapp- Foil Pocket Cards

Pink Ribbon, Gold Beads, Black Tulle

Thickers- Black Foam

Flowers, Chipboard Corner Flourish

img_0162

I love adding ribbon and trim to add texture to a project. Tulle is one of those things that can add SO much dimension to a layout without adding the bulk.

img_0164

My second layout I kept pretty simple. I just wanted that stunning patterned paper to shine in conjunction with a great photo.

mcs-tracyjanmain-4wimg_0160

My third layout was fun to create. I had fun with lots of the bits and pieces included in this kit. I loved so many of the foil pocket cards, I decided to create a layered border with them.

mcs-tracyjanmain-2wimg_0143img_0146

Thank you SO very much for stopping by!

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

