Heartfelt Creations: Flowering Dogwood Bell

It’s Inspiration Wednesday with Heartfelt Creations and today I thought I would share a sweet and simple little project with the Flowering Dogwood collection.

floweringdogwoodbell-1

HCPC-3773 Flowering Dogwood Cling Stamps

HCD1-7129 Flowering Dogwood Dies

HCST1-401 Deluxe Flowering Shaping Kit

Other Products Used:

CTMH Ink (Chocolate, Fern, Blush), DecoArt Multisurface Satin Paint (White), Dazzling Metallics (Gold), Decou-Page Adhesive, Gold Glitter, Hot Glue, Silk Ribbon, Plain Wood Bell, Button, Liquid Adhesive, Clear Beads

I started with a plain pine wood bell, and painted it with 2 coats of white paint. Let dry. Then using a dry brush technique I added the gold paint just to the bottom of the bell, brushing upwards. Let dry.

Using the decou-page adhesive, I brushed on the liquid adhesive just at the very bottom of the bell, then added the gold glitter. Let dry.

floweringdogwoodbell-2

Stamp and die cut one set of the medium Flowering Dogwood flowers. Stamp and die cut 2 sets of the smaller leaves. I added colour to the flowers and leaves using ink and daubers. Shape your flowers and leaves. I added beads to the middle of the flowers using a liquid adhesive. I added a large silk ribbon bow to the bell. Using a hot glue gun I added my flowers and leaves to the bell. I also added a vintage brass button to the top of the bell.

RGB Converted Logo

Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations: Flowering Dogwood Bell

Leave a Reply

