My Creative Scrapbook: March Reveal #2

I’m back today with another reveal for My Creative Scrapbook, this time using the March Main Kit. I absolutely adore this kit’s country feel, and the colour palette is just beautiful…I love the pop of blue.

This first layout features a photo of my mother and her dog Snoopy. The photo was taken a while before I even existed. I just love it’s simple beauty, and the colours were perfect for this collection.

MCS-TracyMarMain-2W

March Main Kit:

Pebbles Inc- Simple Life Collection
patterned paper, ephemera, foil phrases, puffy stickers, phrase and accent stickers

Heidi Swapp- Stamp & Stencil

Pink Paislee- Memorandum Letter Stickers

Ribbon and Lace

IMG_1340

I love the mix of dimension and texture all of the different embellishments in this kit provides. So much fun to mix and match.

IMG_1344IMG_1346

I went for a full on country feel for this second layout as well. Using a photo that I took on the farm in Smiths Falls, with Margaret sitting on an antique tractor.

MCS-TracyMarMain-3WIMG_1332

Ribbon and lace can add that perfect bit of texture to a layout.

IMG_1335IMG_1338

Thanks so much for stopping by!

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

