You Are the Pot of Gold at the End of My Rainbow

I thought I would share a layout that I created a while back as a guest designer on Shimelle.com. As a guest designer I was given the assignment of a St Patrick’s Day theme and an additional request to use “lots of letters”.

I took that assignment because I knew that I had the perfect photo to use on a St Patrick’s Day layout, then I did a little research as to what I wanted my title to be. I found this great little quote! “You are the pot of gold at the end of my rainbow”, which just happens to be perfect paired with this photo of my in-laws.

IMG_2615

Project Recipe:

Shimelle- True Stories Collection: patterned paper 12×12 and 6×6, Wood Borders, Wood Buttons, Cork Stickers

May Arts Ribbon- 1/4″ Green Chevron, 1.5″ Green Pom Pom Edge

Letter Stickers- Thickers, Jillibean Soup, Making Memories and Tim Holtz Chit Chat

I love to create titles using a mixture of stickers, fonts, colours and textures. With this title I did it all! I love how it turned out.

IMG_2621IMG_2624

Thanks for stopping by to check out my layout created for Shimelle.com

Leave a Reply

