Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look- Music Inspired

Today I thought I would share a closer look at a layout that appears in the Spring 2017 issue of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine.
This is my Music Inspired layout. This was an easy one for me, because so many parts of my life are music inspired. I found my husband through music, I have forged fabulous friendships through music and I have had some incredible experiences because of music.

I chose to work with a photo that was taken as a part of our engagement photo shoot with Wonkyeye Photography.

MusicInspiredLO

Project Recipe:

Bo Bunny- Heritage Collection
patterned papers and cardstock stickers

Tombow- Xtreme Adhesive, Stamp Runner

Core’dinations Cardstock

May Arts Ribbon- Brown Mesh, Burlap String

Art-C- Wood Veneer Letters

Buttons, Photo Corners, Dyed Doily

IMG_9066

I love a mixed font title.
I mixed sticker fonts and wood veneer letters, adding in a little banner for even more fun.

IMG_9071

Adding texture is easy when you have fabulous ribbon to work with.

IMG_9072

Have you snatched up your copy of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine yet?

Thanks for stopping by!

Spring2017

One thought on “Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look- Music Inspired

Leave a Reply

