Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: A Closer Look- Crayon Layout

Today I thought I would give a closer look at a project that I created that appears in the Spring 2017 issue of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine.
The assignment was to use crayons on a project. I took that quite literally and bought a few packs of crayons and just went with it! I love how it turned out. This layout has a lot of dimension and colour, which is the perfect pair for the photo of that sweet little man in the photo.

CrayonLO

Project Recipe:

Bo Bunny- Toy Box Collection

Bo Bunny Double Dot Cardstock

2 Boxes of Crayola Crayons

ClearSnap: ColorBox- Black Ink

Tombow Xtreme- Adhesive, Foam Tape

Hot Glue, Buttons

Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L- Photo Corners

May Arts Ribbon- Black Satin Scallop Ribbon

Close To My Heart- Cardstock

IMG_9097

I used hot glue to attach all of my crayons, and keep stability on the layout. I just love how the bright crayons and vibrant patterned papers mix.

That sweet photo of the sweetest little guy I know was taken by Portraits by Johanna.

IMG_9098

Be sure you grab your copy of Creative Scrapbooker Magazine while they are still on the shelves. This issue if packed full of fabulous inspiration.

Thanks for stopping by!

Spring2017

Leave a Reply

