My Creative Scrapbook: April Reveal Day #1

It’s Reveal Day!!

Spring has Sprung and it’s April already!
I don’t know about where you are, but I currently have snow falling from the sky and about 3 feet of it already in the back yard. But I am yearning for green grass and birds singing. But until then, these beautiful springy kits from My Creative Scrapbook will have to do.
Today for my first day of reveals I am sharing 1 layout from each of the kits that I design with each and every month. This first layout is created with the April Creative Kit.

MCS-TracyAprCreative-1

April Creative Kit:

PhotoPlay- Bloom Collection
patterned paper, element stickers

Doodlebug Designs- Spring Things
patterned papers, odds & ends, garden flowers, icon stickers

Ribbon and Baker’s Twine

Thickers

IMG_1853

The colours in this kit are just the SWEETEST!
Playing with all of the patterns and cutest embellishments was just too easy.

IMG_1857

I used the pre die cut frames, and the baker’s twine to create the banner, it was just begging to be made.

IMG_1861

This second layout was created using the April Main Kit.

MCS-TracyAprMain-1

April Main Kit

Pink Paislee- Oh My Heart Collection
patterned paper, ephemera

Shimelle- Little By Little Collection
patterned paper

Dear Lizzy- Thickers Words

Creative Embellishments Chipboard Words

Heidi Swapp Stamps

Thickers- White Letter Stickers

Ribbon

IMG_1948

This bright and beautiful kit can work with so many types of photos and projects. I loved working with it. I paired it with pretty photos, funny photos and more.

IMG_1953

My Creative Scrapbook is now currently accepting new members!

Subscription information can be found here:

http://www.mycreativescrapbook.com/kits.htm

We would love it if you would follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Creative-Scrapbook/130352440344752?fref=ts

Sketch Contest Reminder:

The deadline for submitting your sketch contest layouts is the 14th of every month. Don’t miss out on your chance to win the fabulous prize package. The details can be found on our sketch blog at:

http://mycreativesketches.blogspot.ca

We are now on Instagram!

@MyCreativeScrapbookOfficial

Leave a Reply

