Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L and Paper House Blog Hop

Today, and all of this week actually…the Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L design team have teamed up with Paper House Productions for an Inspiration filled blog hop week.

So today is my turn!
I am sharing a layout that I created using the Southwest Adventure Collection from Paper House Productions. This layout features some of my favourite Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L products.

PaperHouse1

Project Recipe:

Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L
E-Z Runner Grand, 3D Foam Squares- White Mix Pack, Creative Photo Corners- Kraft, Thin 3D Foam Squares- White, Extreme Double-Sided Tape

Paper House Productions
Southwest Adventure Paper Collection, Southwest Adventure Stickers
Washington DC Mixed Card Pack

Cardstock- White, Kraft, Chocolate

Mesh Trim, Natural Burlap String

Ink- Brown

I started my layout by creating my background. This paper collection comes with 2 sheets of every pattern, and I used both sheets of this yellow background patterned paper. I cut each at the 6″ mark to only be left with the plain yellow pattern. I used a little piece of scotch tape to hold the pieces in place

I then cut a strip of the green patterned paper that was 3″ wide and adhered this overtop of the seam I created on my background. I cut a strip of white cardstock that was 2″ wide and adhered this to the border strip. I then added the green mesh trim using my Extreme Double-Sided Tape. I then added the purple sticker border.

PaperHouse2

I cut a piece of the dark yellow patterned paper that was 1.75″x9.5, and a piece of the red patterned paper that is 4″x8″, round the corners. I adhered these to layout and then added the brown mesh trim. I used a frame from the Washington DC Card Pack and added it near the top of my layout using Thin 3D Foam Squares.

Find and cut out the “Find Joy in the Journey”, and “Wander” pieces. I created a banner to go under “Find Joy” and added a burlap string bow to one side. I adhered it in the top left hand corner. I added the “Wander” piece to the bottom of my layout using Thin 3D Foam.

I matted my photo in white, kraft and chocolate cardstock, and added Kraft Creative Photo Corners. I adhered the matted photo to the layout using 3D Foam Squares.
Then I simply added a few embellishments here and there to suit my photograph.

PaperHouse3

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my tutorial as a part of the Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L and Paper House Productions Blog Hop.

One thought on “Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L and Paper House Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

