Craft Lightning: Patriotic Edition

It’s time for the Patriotic Edition of Craft Lightning!
These craft posts will give you lots of time to create some of your own before all of your 4th of July festivities!

Thank you as always to Craft Lightning’s glorious hosts The Country Chic Cottage and 30 Minute Crafts. Our guest host this time around is Laura Kelly Walters, Me & My Inklings.

For my project I thought I would go for an easy upcycling project.

IMG_0217

Project Recipe:

Upcycled Gummie Vitamin Bottle

3L Corp- Color Inspiration Paper Tape

May Arts Ribbon- Large Navy Pom Pom Ribbon

Hot Glue, Buttons, Flowers

IMG_0211

I added my washi tape to the body of my bottle. Quick and easy.
Then using a hot glue gun I added the navy pom pom ribbon around the top of the bottle.

Then I added the buttons.
So very easy, that it may even take you less than 15 minutes. A great, super cute project that can be easily replicated for your 4th of July party decor.

IMG_0203

I added some artificial flowers, and voila!
You could also use it for holding utensils, a candle holder or lets fill it with candy!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Craft Lightning: Patriotic Edition

Leave a comment