Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: June Sketchy Challenge

Today I am sharing a layout that I created based on the Creative Scrapbooker Magazine June Sketchy Challenge. This month I decided to go a little bit vintage with the layout. I love to create using my family’s heritage photos.

IMG_0438

Here is the sketch that my layout is based on.

June sketchy challenge

Project Recipe:

Carta Bella- Transatlantic Travel Collection
patterned paper and cardstock stickers

Close To My Heart
cardstock and ink

Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L
E-Z Runner Grand, 3D Foam Squares, Adhesive Dots, Creative Photo Corners- Black

Natural Burlap String, Buttons, Tag

IMG_0440IMG_0445

The photo is of my Dad in the very front with his hands up blocking the sun and his family at the beach. I just love how casual the photo is, and how everyone is there together. The black Creative Photo Corners are just perfect for heritage layouts.

IMG_0446

Thanks so much for stopping by, make sure you play along with Creative Scrapbooker Magazine’s Sketchy Challenge!

Leave a Reply

