Creative Scrapbooker: July Sketchy Challenge

Summer time fun is in full throttle and we are all over the place making memories and taking photos to scrapbook through the cold winter months HAHA.

Today I thought I would share that layout that I created based on Creative Scrapbooker Magazine’s July Sketchy Challenge.

I just happen to LOVE this month’s sketch and all of it’s smaller pieces. Here is the layout that I created based on the sketch.

JulySketch1

Here is the sketch that I based my layout on:

july 2017 sketchy challenge

Project Recipe:

Echo Park Paper- Just Be You Collection
patterned paper, cardstock stickers, solids

Close To My Heart– white cardstock, chocolate ink

Scrapbook Adhesive by 3L
Creative Photo Corners- Kraft, 3D Foam Squares, E-Z Runner Grand

JulySketch2

I LOVE to mix and match patterned from a gorgeous collection! This layout was so much fun to do that. It’s a great sketch to be able to use up those small bits if pieces that you may have leftover from your favourite collections.

JulySketch3JulySketch4

My obsession with Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L, Creative Photo Corners continues. I just love the look that photo corners give to a matted photo or even card. I’ll use them EVERYWHERE!!

JulySketch5

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you play along with Creative Scrapbooker’s Monthly Sketchy Challenge too, find all of the sketches HERE.

Leave a Reply

