So Suzy Stamps: Sparkle All Day

Hey everyone!
Today on the blog is another fun creation with So Suzy Stamps.
I thought I would mix it up a little with this one and use some stamps from the New Holiday Release and some of my older favourites.

Here is my Sparkle All Day Octopus Card.

SS-September2

Here’s a little peek at some of what went into creating my card.

IMG_2638

From the New Holiday Release:

Globe & Cork Stamp

Some older favourites:

Sparkle All Day Stamp

Project Recipe:
Ranger- Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Inks- Faded Jeans, Broken China
Ranger- Archival Ink- Jet Black
Water and Paintbrush
Silver Glitter Paper
Stickles- Crystal
Heidi Swapp patterned paper
Chameleon Pens– Bubble Gum, Spring Meadow, Fuchsia, Deep Violet
Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L– 3D Foam Squares, Extreme Double-Sided Tape, E-Z Runner Grand
White Cardstock

I added colour to my Globe, now a fish bowl using my Distress Oxide inks and then splattered it with water using a paintbrush. This gave me that watery look that I wanted.

I added colour to my Octopus and Bow using Chameleon Pens. Then I added Stickles to the Bow for a little extra sparkle.
I had also added the Pointy Star images to the fish bowl using Faded Jeans and added Stickles to them as well.

IMG_2644

The perfect sentiment to tie my whole card together was Sparkle All Day.

IMG_2648

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay tuned for so much more creative goodness from So Suzy Stamps!

One thought on “So Suzy Stamps: Sparkle All Day

Leave a Reply

