Craft Lightning: Father’s Day Edition

It’s time for another instalment of Craft Lightning. A dedicated group of craft, DIY and lifestyle bloggers are here to create and inspire to craft, even if you have just 15 minutes to do it.

Big thanks to our hosts the Country Chic Cottage, 30 Minute Crafts and Busy Mom’s Helper. Our theme this time around was Father’s Day. I decided to focus on a quick and easy card creation. Growing up I remember being SO excited to give my Dad my card. I thought I would include a timeless toy that I’m sure most of us have had run ins with…LEGO! Whether it was building elaborate creations as a child, or stepping on it as an adult.

IMG_4601

The base of my card is very simple with layered cardstock, and just a couple of strips of patterned paper scraps. Then I used different letter stickers that I had on hand to create my sentiment.

Then….just add lego 🙂

IMG_4605

Thanks so much for stopping by to see my Craft Lightning: Father’s Day Edition creation.

Happy Father’s Day!

4 thoughts on “Craft Lightning: Father’s Day Edition

Leave a comment