Creative Scrapbooker Magazine: August Sketchy Challenge

Hello fellow crafters!!
Today I am back to share a layout that I created based on the August Sketchy Challenge with Creative Scrapbooker Magazine. Summer is a busy time for most in my parts, spending lots of time outdoors during the longer days, and vacation time with family and friends. But if you’re like me, I still like to take the time and get crafty when I can here and there or on a rainy day.

Scrapping based on a sketch is a great way to craft when you just have a little time to play in your craft room. Here is my layout based on this months sketch.

CSM-AugSketch

This is the sketch that I based my layout on.

aug sketchy challenge

Project Recipe:
Echo Park Paper- Summer Dreams Collection
patterned paper, ephemera, chip stickers, cardstock stickers

Creative Memories
Shape Cutting System- Circles, Circle Punches, Cardstock

Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L
Creative Photo Corners- White, E-Z Runner Grand, 3D Foam Squares, E-Z Runner Permanent

IMG_1795

This sketch makes it SO easy to mix and match so many patterns together. Plus it’s so easy to put together once you have all your circles cut. Then I added lots of little embellishments.
The perfect touch for my photo were the White Creative Photo Corners from Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L.

IMG_1796

Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my take on the August Sketchy Challenge, check out more fabulous takes on the challenge HERE.

Leave a comment