So Suzy Stamps: Christmas Light Joy Card

Welcome back crafty cardmakers!
Tracy here, and today I have a bright and cheery Christmas card to share.

I adore those sweet little Christmas Lights and when I first saw them and that Tree from the Holiday Release from So Suzy Stamps…I knew exactly what I wanted to create.

IMG_4055IMG_4099

Here are the stamps that I used to create my card:

Snowman Light Collage 1.jpg

Snowman, Joy, Tree

Snowman Light Collage 2.jpg

Christmas Lights, Happy Light Merry, Gift Pile

A peek at the inside of my card. I used the Gift Pile stamp to create a border along the bottom of the inside of my card and stamped the Happy Light Merry sentiment above.

IMG_4068

Other Products Used:
Chameleon Pens (GR3, RD4, OR4, BL6, GR4, YL2), Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Inks (Faded Jeans, Broken China, Fossilized Amber), Archival Ink- Jet Black, Glitter Cardstock, Stickles, Black journal Pen, Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L (3D Foam Squares, E-Z Runner), Blending Tool, White Cardstock

IMG_4060

I created the background of my card using Distress Oxide Inks and a blending tool. I added the glitter cardstock snow layer to the bottom of the card. I added colour to the Snowman and Tree using Chameleon Pens and adhered them to the card using 3D foam squares.

I stamped a total of 6 sets of the Christmas Lights, and coloured them using my Chameleon Pens. Then I fussy cut each and every one out. I hand drew the wires on my card background and Tree using a black journal pen and then adhered the Christmas Lights using 3D foam squares.

I then stamped the Joy sentiment in the top left hand corner of my card background.

IMG_4067

The final touch was adding just a little highlight of Stickles on each bulb.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “So Suzy Stamps: Christmas Light Joy Card

Leave a Reply

