Creative Embellishments: Celebrate You

Hello chipboard friends! Today I have a super fun layout to share featuring some fabulous chipboard and Rinea Foil Paper. Here are all of the details.

Creative Embellishments Chipboard Used:

Celebrate Word Set                         Oval Scalloped Frames

This layout also features the Rinea Peacock Artist’s Variety Pack.

Other Products Used:
Rinea- Peacock Artist’s Variety Pack
Cardstock- White, Black
Heidi Swapp Misters- Citron, Plum, Mustard, Teal
Thickers
Stampendous Embossing Dauber
Black Embossing Powder
DecoArt- White Acrylic Paint
Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L- Crafty Foam Tape, Adhesive Dots Micro, E-Z Runner Ultra

I started this layout by paint the oval frame with white acrylic paint, then cut the photo to fit in behind. Next I cut LOTS of strips of the Rinea Foil from the Peacock Variety Pack into 1/4″ strips. Then using a wooden paintbrush handle, I curled each piece.

Next I added lots of adhesive to the back of the oval frame, and then began adding the swirls.

I covered the “celebrate” title using black embossing powder.
Then using coordinating misters, I splattered the white cardstock background around the area that the frame piece will be. Adhere the oval frame to the layout using foam tape. Then I added the title using Micro Adhesive Dots.

Thanks so much for stopping by!
Tracy

 

One thought on “Creative Embellishments: Celebrate You

Leave a comment